Jade Blackwater’s Poetry in The Monongahela Review

monrev_iss3I am pleased to announce that two of my poems have been included in Issue 3 of The Monongahela Review, an independent literary journal edited by Luke Bartolomeo.  Both poems were written while I lived in a small cottage on a farm in Pennsylvania.

To read current and past issues of The Monongahela Review, please visit their website, or peruse their pages at Issuu publications.  As excited as I am to share my own writing, I encourage you to take the time to read the other fine works included in this issue.  Let your fellow writers inspire your work!

Submissions are now open for Issue 4 of The Monongahela ReviewSubmission guidelines are available at their website.

4 Responses to Jade Blackwater’s Poetry in The Monongahela Review

  1. bloglily says:

    Oh, many congrats! This is wonderful news, and well deserved.

  2. JLB says:

    Thanks BlogLily, it’s always exciting to share my work with an audience, and of course it’s reassuring to know that someone besides myself wants to read my poetry. 🙂 It’s been a while since I’ve played around the blog sandbox… I hope you and your family are well!

    Cheers,
    Jade

  3. Jenny says:

    Congratulations!

  4. JLB says:

    Thanks Jenny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

