Monday Morning Muse

Jade's Desk - Clean Slate, © Copyright 2009 Jade Leone Blackwater

 

Greetings folks, and Happy 2009! I don’t know about you, but 2008 was one long, long year for me, and I am pleased to say “good riddance,” “so long, and thanks for all the fish,” “see ya later alligator,” and any other phrases of dismissal and departure, polite and otherwise, which might come to mind.

Barring any new and unexpected changes in plans (which in my life seem to be the norm) you can count on a return to regular blogging on the subjects of writing, art, and creativity here at Brainripples.

First up, I’ll be sharing a little update on my projects and goals, and then I plan to resume some of the regular features starting with Feature Artist Interviews.

 

May your year be inspired, creative, and productive!

5 Responses to Monday Morning Muse

  1. Jenny says:

    Happy new year! I hope 2009 is much better for you than 2008. I’m interested to hear what you’ve been up to!

  2. JLB says:

    Hi Jenny!! I owe you an email. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, and Happy New Year to you as well!

    Cheers,

    Jade

  3. spyscribbler says:

    2008 sucked. The first week of 2009 has not been promising, but I’m holding out hope!

    I hope it’s good for you, too!

  4. JLB says:

    Spy! It’s so great to hear from you. Ditto on ’08, but keep the faith for ’09… maybe it’s just clearing some space for the rest of year. (Can we get another dumpster over here??? 😀 )

    Best wishes, and here’s hoping for a good, productive year all around.

    Jade

  5. Anita Marie says:

    Hi Jade!
    Let’s talk / email soon
    Anita Marie

Leave a Reply

