Happy Solstice!

Pumpkin Blossom

5 Responses to Happy Solstice!

  1. jason evans says:

    Happy solstice back at you!

    That picture really evokes the sun. 🙂

  2. JLB says:

    Many thanks – I am just amazed by squash blossoms!

  3. Anita Marie says:

    I’m a Fall/Winter Person so squashes and pumpkins sort of give me hope that ‘my time’ is coming soon.

    Hope you had a Great 21st Jade

  4. spyscribbler says:

    I hope you had a great solstice!

  5. JLB says:

    AM, I too am of the Fall/Winter ilk, and I have the same sense of “just around the corner” as I watch the pumpkin hills bloom.

    SpyScribbler, my solstice was lovely – I took time to take care of a few tasks for both house and garden, and made fresh pesto with our first big basil harvest. Enjoy the summer!

Leave a Reply

