Will the real Holly Jacobs please stand up?

While browsing some writerly correspondence this afternoon, I came across this story of mistaken identity which was too silly not to share.

Rather than bore you with my retelling, I’ll send you straight to the “wrong” horse’s mouth: Holly Jacobs’ blog, and the story of The Wrong Holly Jacobs.

And if you want to hear from the bereaved, check out Kristi’s side of the story, and leave her a few words of encouragement (or at least a little ra ra ra for recalcitrance!).

Next week, we’ll explore Part 2 of our discussion on artistic voice.  I also have some thoughts to share on the kinetic arts, and if I can ever get caught up on all my projects, we are definitely going to resurrect the Feature Artist Interviews!

Have a great weekend folks!

2 Responses to Will the real Holly Jacobs please stand up?

  1. Nice to hear from you. That last post is hilarious. I went to both blogs to read the two sides of the story, and I loved it. That was great that Holly found out about it and posted on Kristi’s blog.

  2. Aura says:

    Thanks for coming to my site and checking it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

