Alive and Kicking

Can you believe I was sick for two weeks?  I can’t.

So, here I am, alive and kicking, and I have so much to share in coming weeks!  Spring is awakening where I live.  I have a list of story and poetry ideas to play with next month, and lots of work to catch up on.  I have goals to get writing out the door, seeds in the earth, and projects underway.  April is going to be busy for certain!

I also had a bit of good news yesterday – my first photograph was published in the Spring 2007 issue of Pennsylvania Pursuits Magazine.  If you subscribe to this magazine, flip to the back of the magazine and read the piece about silk worms.  The picture of the mulberry tree is my work.

No Monday Morning Muse today, as I have photography to catch up on as well.  That series on artistic voice is not dead, and the piece I promised last week will be posted in a day or two.

So I’ve been out of the loop for two weeks – what’s new in your neck of the net?

2 Responses to Alive and Kicking

  1. Anita Marie says:

    First of all Jade I’m glad to see you back in the loop- my husband and several of my friends had this terrible flu / cold bug and it was hard to shake.

    Second- congrats on your photograph being published-that’s wonderful news.

    I’ve been working on a few stories for my blog plus I’ve been working on my book AND I played with a new option wordpress has now. If you want to see it just head on over to Owl Creek- if the music is to loud there’s a speaker Icon on the lower left hand corner of the post screen you can click off and on.

    I’m looking forward to dropping in and finding you back again, take care now!
    Anita Marie

  2. Jenny says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. Long colds are just awful. Me, I’ve been gardening (and I did start a new blog–and got in trouble with my fiance over it, indirectly) and recovering from my own cold, begun three weeks ago. No writing whatever.

Leave a Reply

