Apple Valley Review Spring 2007 issue now available online

If you’re looking for some fresh reading material, you will definitely want to make some time to read the latest issue of the Apple Valley Review, available online now.

As soon as I’ve had a chance to read it myself, I’ll be sure to share what catches my eye.  This weekend I have been toying with a few different ideas for creating a poetic “series” based on a specific theme.  I’ll let you know how things turn out!

Coming up next at Brainripples: thoughts on symbolism, and voice.

2 Responses to Apple Valley Review Spring 2007 issue now available online

  1. Anita Marie says:

    Hi jade

    I read three of the short stories, the one I really liked was called
    ” Omar Sibelius “- it had an F Scott Fitzerald feel to it. I enjoyed the way the Author put a human face on social issues.

    I try to do that, but I usually slap some fangs on the face and a I toss in a graveyard or two so any message I may have is gone.

    But that’s okay.

    Anyway, thank you for pointing me in the direction of Apple Valley- I learned a little more about editing and pacing and that was a HUGE help.

    Anita Marie

  2. JLB says:

    Anita Marie, thank you for all your thoughts (here and email). I’m glad you are enjoying the AVR (I think Leah Browning does a wonderful job); I look forward to exchanging ideas on artistic voice. I’ll try to post soon!

Leave a Reply

