Monday Morning Muse

Fresh snow in the hedge; stone silo

With fresh snow on the ground, how can I not feel muse-ical?

6 Responses to Monday Morning Muse

  1. spyscribbler says:

    Wow! That’s an intriguing picture. I once had a painting like that in my room, and I must’ve spent hours staring at it and imagining living in it. I love pictures like that!

  2. Bernita says:

    I don’t use the word “love” lightly.
    But. I do love that photo.
    It captures so much of mystery.
    Thank you.

  3. JLB says:

    SpyScribbler, thank you! It’s fun to share a little corner of my world.

    Bernita, thank YOU. 🙂

  4. frankwinters says:

    A mysterious photo that draws one in to the castle? silo? watchtower ? thing in the bg. Nice and fuzzy!

  5. JLB says:

    Frank, that is an old, stone silo adjoining the remnants of a huge farmhouse (all that remains of the farmhouse are the crumbling stone walls/pillars of the lowest level). That silo is one of my favorite features of where I’m currently living – it’s such a romantic piece, with so much mystery and history – and it ALWAYS looks great in a picture. 😉

  6. Ester says:

    The design sense in all of your photos really is phenomenal. Great images, always! The artist interviews are so much fun too!

Leave a Reply

