Enjoying that full moon creative swell!

 

Yes, I missed the Monday Morning Muse… it must be that Gemini full moon that’s got me all stirred up – I can’t seem to sit still and focus on any one thing today!

 

Last week’s Festival of the Trees was a lot of fun to prepare.  In the future I’ll be seeking blog carnivals focused on writing, art, and creativity where Brainripples can join in.  Be sure to let me know if you follow any art/writing blog carnivals!  And remember, the Festival of the Trees is ongoing, so if you’d like to participate, be sure to check out upcoming festivals.

 

For those who are not familiar with blog carnivals, or who are interested in finding some (or learning about just what the heck they are), check out BlogCarnival.com.  They provide listings (and submission forms) for numerous blog carnivals around the internet.

Coming up at Brainripples are several Feature Artist interviews, including thoughts from our first writers and photographers.  The Brainripples sidebar will undergo a little metamorphosis in coming months, and sooner or later I’m going to find myself at a arts and crafts fair – and when I do, I’ll try to bring back some artists’ perspectives to share with you!

Speaking of perspective – this morning I found a blog entry over at Joanna Powell Colbert’s Gaian Tarot Artist’s Journal, which focuses on the creative (and creation) process.  If you have found yourself somewhere along the spectrum of great idea, gurgling gush, grinding halt, or grateful conclusion, I think you’ll enjoy what insights she has to share.

2 Responses to Enjoying that full moon creative swell!

  1. Lene says:

    I love the way you describe the creative process: gurgling gush, grinding halt (me!), grateful conclusion.

  2. Ester says:

    Hi Jade! I made you a small present (a 5″ x 5″ oil painting!), and want to ship it asap so it will get to you for the holidays. Just let me know where I can send it 🙂 Kind of a “Thank You” and “Happy Holidays” all in one gift. I really hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

