Festival of the Trees 6, Last Day for Submissions

Old Linden Tree, Open PithGood morning!

Many of you know that in addition to Brainripples, I also author a blog called Arboreality about trees, forests, plants, wood, and everything in between.  Friday I will be hosting the Festival of the Trees 6, a blog carnival which celebrates trees in their many forms.

It occurred to me this morning that I should have mentioned this a month ago here at Brainripples so that all you writers and artists out there could play with it!  Better late than never, I suppose…

Today is the last day available for you to submit your entries for the Festival of the Trees 6.  If you’re looking for something fun to inspire you today, I encourage you all to post about trees, and send me the link!

Your post need not be limited to the straight forward “here’s my tree and why I love her.”  Tell us about a crazy tree, a sexy tree, a tree dream, a dangerous tree, a tree encounter, or a tree fantasy.  Be creative!

Write us a story or a poem about a tree, draw us a picture of a forest, or show us trees from your point of view.

To learn more, check out the Festival of the Trees coordinating blog, or write me with any questions.

Send submissions to me at: jadeblackwater [at] brainripples [dot] com

Of course, if you can’t join in the Festival of the Trees 6 – never fear!  The Festival of the Trees runs on the first of every month.  Check the coordinating blog for future hosts, and feel free to contribute each month! 

Have a good one!

PS – I apologize for some slowness in my responses to comments the last few days!  As for so many of us, this is a busy time of year.  However, I wish to thank everyone who visits, comments, and enjoys Brainripples!!!

Leave a Reply

