Monday Morning Muse

Garden wall and water spout

6 Responses to Monday Morning Muse

  1. jason evans says:

    Great image! Old walls are so fascinating, and the terra cotta pipe seems old. Makes you wonder where it leads.

  2. JLB says:

    Jason, I just LOVE all the old stone walls around the farm… it’s an artist’s paradise. 😉 This pipe is actually some type of metal (I’ll have to ask the landlady to get the skinny). She explained to me before that this pipe, and others which extend through the wall along the entire length, are fed by a water trough that would provide a watering source for the garden (we’re probably talking pre-gardenhose-days).

    Before she told me any of that, I too just loved to gaze and wonder at where the pipe went and what it was for. Pipes like this are sort of like caves – full of so much mystery and curiosity that they make you want to creep inside to see what you can find!

  3. Geraldine says:

    very cool….you take the best photos JLB, I always love stopping by. 🙂

  4. Ester says:

    beautiful! and kind of sneaky 🙂

  5. Hello Jade! Nice to meet you darling!
    Nice interesting blog you got, I like this photo a lot… I couldn’t find a link of your apintings online… have you got one I could see?
    Keep in touch…
    Cheerio!

  6. JLB says:

    Geraldine, thank you! I love sharing my finds with others!

    Ester, hee hee! >:)

    Angela, welcome! Thus far, I haven’t put any images of my paintings online. However, I’d be happy to share. I’ll be sure to get a few images of my work online next month. Thank you so much for your interest.

    Your work is so lovely – I can’t wait to see what you share next!

Leave a Reply

