What did I miss?

Lots, apparently.  I have a little catching up to do.

This month I will be bringing Brainripples back into the land of the living with discussions on writing, art, and creativity, Monday Morning Muses, and once I get my ducks in a row, I look forward to sharing some interviews connecting you with artists, writers, and entrepreneurs from a wide variety of backgrounds and specialties.

Here are a few things I missed in August for those who haven’t found them yet:

Eric Keast over at Bingorage is up to his usual tricks, and you simply MUST check out his papier-mache bass sculpture.

Gil Rondan’s been taking us through the Mermaid Parade at Coney Island, NY at his photography blog, Native Eye.

Jason Evans at The Clarity of the Night hosted another wonderful short fiction contest.  Visit his blog to read the entries, view the winners, and enjoy his work.

Karen Syed of Echelon Press is looking for e-book submissions.  To read more, visit her blog The Life of a Publisher, or the Echelon Press submission page.

And The Picolata Review released Number 2 of Volume 1 in August, which I still haven’t had a chance to read!  I’m sure it is as delectable as the first installment, and I will definitely be spending some time there next week.

What else did I miss this month?  Go on, give yourself a little PR and share!

4 Responses to What did I miss?

  1. Eric says:

    Glad to see you’re back on the air.
    :Eric

  2. Trailhead says:

    So glad you’re back!

  3. JLB says:

    Thank you both! It’s good to be back. 🙂

  4. […] When I jumped back into Brainripples I mentioned that Karen Syed at The Life of a Publisher advertised at the end of August that her publishing company, Echelon Press, is seeking ebook submissions ranging in length from 10,000 to 90,000 words.  You can read more about their guidelines at the Echelon Press submission page. […]

Leave a Reply

