Mellow midnight, and brainripples

Over the years, I’ve had plenty of reasons to coast through midnight wide-eyed.  There were the rounds of insomnia, the creative binges, the late-night studying, the all-night partying, and of course, the general love of darkness.  If it were only more practical, I’d be happy to live a nocturnal existence.

Tonight I’m enjoying the dark hours for no other reason than I’m awake.  Maybe it’s all the vitamins, or the heat… or maybe I’m trying to capture next big wave of the creative cycle.  (Hey, I can wish!)

So what am I doing with tonight’s time?

Planning for Brainripples of course!

In coming weeks I will introduce some new installments with the Brainripples blog.  My ideas include many of my original plans to incorporate creative sparks and artist features, as well as more recent considerations such as poetic exploration and integrative projects.

While I play in my little sandbox, feel free to throw in a shovel or a yogurt cup, and tell me if there is something you would like to see here at Brainripples.

3 Responses to Mellow midnight, and brainripples

  1. Sounds like you have some cool stuff planned.

    I’m a night person too, for all the same exact reasons you listed. It’s rare a I go to sleep earlier than 1 am, even if I am to be up at 6 am the next day.

    Look foward to your coming posts.

    -oni

  2. JLB says:

    Thanks for stopping by Oni, and enjoy the night!

  3. Flood says:

    Looking forward to seeing what you do with your space!

Leave a Reply

