“Midnight Road” Short Fiction Contest at The Clarity of Night

This evening I came upon the following short fiction contest at Jason Evans’ blog The Clarity of Night, which cuts off tomorrow at midnight, EST (as in, Tuesday night):

“Midnight Road” Short Fiction Contest

“Midnight Road” Short Fiction Contest Information and Rules

I just sent in my submission, so unless it’s so loathsome that Mr. Evans cannot bear to post it ;), you’ll find my entry entitled, Picking Cattails up there in a bit.

I encourage anyone who likes to write to take some time for yourself to hop over and join in the fun!  Even if you do not wish to submit, there’s lots of material to read.  Now that I’ve written my piece, that’s exactly what I’m going to be doing!

Update – The contest is now closed, and winners will be announced on June 30.  You can find my work Picking Cattails as entry # 52.  Be sure to read some of the other entries – there are some amazing pieces of writing up there!

7 Responses to “Midnight Road” Short Fiction Contest at The Clarity of Night

  1. Flood says:

    I really loved Picking Cattails. So many great lines. Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I think your comments rang true.

  2. JLB says:

    Howdy Flood – so glad you popped in! I think you did an excellent job with The Marker. Obviously you garnered some strong reactions from your readers – a true mark of great writing!

  3. Jaye Wells says:

    Hi JLB,

    Stopping by to say Hi. I liked Picking Cattails too. Perhaps the best thing about the contest is getting to meet all sorts of neat new people.

    Jaye

  4. JLB says:

    Thanks Jaye! Going Back to Basics was just awesome! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Hey hey,

    Great story. I left some comments on the Clarity of Night page. Thanks also for stoppin’ in at the ol’ blog. I’m going to add your site to my links.

    -oni

  6. anokii says:

    Absolutely delightful! Your writing has grown over the years and I continue to enjoy watching this growth 😉

  7. JLB says:

    Oni, thanks!

    Anokii, thank you so much. It’s really wonderful to have more time to devote myself to growing as a writer these days. Thank you for being so supportive, and I’m glad you enjoyed the story!

Leave a Reply

