Bloggers for Positive Global Change

Bloggers for Positive Global ChangeWay back in July, I was nominated by Jenny at Seeded for the “Bloggers for Positive Global Change” award.

Bloggers for Positive Global Change is a meme started by Climate of Our Future (COOF).  This award is not limited to any particular subject or philosophy, but rather is open to all who blog in ways which effect positive global change using the medium of blogging, and “ [put] a premium on human compassion and the desire to make the world a better place for all of us, without exception.”

I am honored that Jenny would select Brainripples among her nominees.  Like Jenny, (one of my original creative buddies), I value the discourse and interplay which occurs when artists share their work, their motivations, and their aspirations.  Blogging is an excellent modern tool for creative conversation.

And now, I have the opportunity to pass along this honor to five other bloggers:

Cady May at Meanwhile, Back in the Holler…

Cady May writes from Tennessee, sharing her unique impressions of a beautiful neck of North American woods.  Be sure to take a few minutes to see her timely video: Autumn in a Tennessee Holler. 

Jason Evans and Aine at The Clarity of Night

In keeping with Jenny’s original motivation for nominating Brainripples, I’d also like to nominate Jason Evans and Aine at The Clarity of Night.  Lots of you already visit The Clarity of Night, so you already know how far-reaching their efforts have become in connecting writers and encouraging an atmosphere of positive, creative discourse.

GodKnows at Vietnamese God

I nominated GodKnows at Vietnamese God for the Thinking Blogger Award, and I can’t help but point you to his blog a second time.  The Vietnamese God blog gives us an honest, intimate glimpse at his home in Vietnam.  GodKnows is consistent in honoring his culture’s traditions and successes while pointing out areas of improvement and growth – all in a simple, down-to-earth-delicious blog.

Green Girls Global and Green Guys Global

My final two nominations go to a pair of blogs which highlight a variety of green products, services, campaigns, and attitudes.  I don’t get around to reading Green Girls Global and Green Guys Global nearly as much as I’d like, but I value their motivation: sharing how people “are trying to live a life in a way that is positive for the environment, people and animals.”

And now, as organized by COOF…

Nominees may participate by following these rules:

1. When you get tagged, write a post with links to up to 5 blogs that you think are trying to change the world in a positive way. 

2. In your post, make sure you link back to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.

3. Leave a comment or message for the bloggers you’re tagging, so they know they’re now part of the meme.

4. Optional: Proudly display the “Bloggers For Positive Global Change” award badge with a link to the post that you write up. 

More details are available at the Climate of Our Future Bloggers for Positive Global Change information page.

 

Thanks again to Jenny for the kind nomination.  Now – go forth, blog, and be inspired!

6 Responses to Bloggers for Positive Global Change

  1. jason evans says:

    Wow, Jade. Thank you!!

    You know, I think about the global effect of what we are all doing often. Geographic, cultural, religious, and other barriers break down when ideas and perspectives and emotions are shared. I do think the world is changing, for the better, and you are helping it along.

    Thanks again!

  2. JLB says:

    Jason, the award is well-deserved Jason. Thanks for adding to the chorus! :D

  3. aine says:

    Just want you to know I appreciate that you included me, though I can’t take any credit for what Jason has accomplished with his blog. I echo all that he said above :)

    Blogging is an amazing tool for sharing ideas and understanding others– the first step in creating change.

  4. Angela says:

    Yes the Earth is dying and so do we….
    I see so many people not doing anything…
    xx

  5. JLB says:

    Aine, I am glad to have included you. While Jason may be responsible for a lot of leg work, I realize that partners are typically a key supportive element in everyone’s work. ;) I completely agree with you – when I started blogging years ago, I never would have expected to find it such an amazing and useful tool as I do today!

  6. JLB says:

    Angela, change is tough for most people, and I recognize that. Humans need a lot of “discussion time” – it’s just in our nature.

    It’s so easy to get stuck in a doom-and-gloom attitude, that I feel it’s important to use communication tools (such as blogging) to take a more positive and encouraging approach in helping everyone find their own personal, vested interest in making choices that contribute to a healthy planet for everyone.

    Idealistic? Perhaps. I’ll take the chance. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

